Air Force Historical Studies Division   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

AFHSO Books > Author Index

Author Index
to Items Published (or reprinted) by the Air Force Historical Studies Office

  • Electronic copies of most of our publications are available for viewing or downloading from the list below.
  • You can browse the 2008 Air Force History Publications brochure to see brief descriptions of many of our publications.
  • DOD personnel and organizations may request any of our publications that are currently available in print free of charge. Only the titles on the "in print" list are available in hard copy. Please include your official mailing address in the request.
  • Phone (202) 404-2199 or use our form to e-mail us for assistance.
  • Copies of our publications may be available for loan from local libraries.

Allison, George B. AFHSO staff Anderegg, C. R. Arakaki, Leatrice R. Ballard, Jack S. Beck, Alfred M.
Bednarek, Janet R. Benson, Lawrence R. Berger, Carl Bergeron, Randy G. Bilstein, Roger E. Blumenson, Martin Borowski, Harry Bowers, Ray L. Boutz, Gary M.

Braxton, Eisel Buckingham, William A. Cameron, Rebecca H. Cantwell, Gerald T. Carter, Kit
Cate, James L. Chenoweth, David Christiansen, Betty Barton Coleman, Hubert A. Controvich, James T. Cooling, B. F. Copp, DeWitt S. Crackel, Theodore Joseph
Craven, Wesley F. Cresswell, Mary Ann Cunningham, Meghan Davis, Richard G.
Dixon, Joe C. Douhet, Giulio Eastman, James N. Edmonds, Walter D. Ehrhart, Robert C. Endicott, Judy G. Finney, Robert T. Fletcher, Harry Fox, Roger P. Frisbee, John L. Futrell, Robert F. Geffen, William Gorn, Michael H. Grandstaff, Mark R. Greer, Thomas H. Gropman, Alan Gross, Charles J. Gruen, Adam L. Hall, R. Cargill Hallion, Richard P.
Hanable, William S.

            Case Studies in the Use of Land Based Aerial Forces In Maritime Operations, 1939-1990Hanak, Walter Hansell, Haywood S. Harahan, Joseph P. Harmer, Todd P. Hartzer, Ronald B. Haulman, Daniel L. Hennessy, Juliette A. Hitchcock, Walter T. Holley, Irving B., Jr. Hurley, Alfred F. Jamieson, Perry Jefferson, Mary Lee Johnson, Robert M. Johnson, Stephen B. Jones, Priscilla D.

Kan, Kenneth C.
Kenney, George C. Knaack, Marcelle Size Kohn, Richard H. Kreis, John F. Kuborn, John R. Lavalle, A. J. C. Leary, William M. Levis, Alexander H.
Link, Mae Mansavage, Jean
Marion, Forrest L. Mark, Eduard Mason, Herbert A., Jr. Maurer, Maurer
McAndrew, James

McClendon, Earl
McCarthy, James R.
McFarland, Stephen L.
McIsaac, David
Meilinger, Phillip S.
Miller, Roger G.
Miller, Samuel Duncan
Mitchell, Vance O.
Momyer, William W.
Moody, Walton S.
Mortensen, Daniel
Mueller, Robert
Nalty, Bernard C.
Nanney, James S.
Neprud, Robert E.
Neufeld, Jacob
Null, Gary   Orange, Vincent
Osur, Alan M.
Paszek, Lawrence J.
Peebles, Curtis
Putney, Diane T.
Ravenstein, Charles A.
Rayfield, Robert E.
Reddel, Carl W.
Reed, William B.
Renfrow, James A., Jr.
Rouland, Michael R.

Russell, Edward T.
Schaffel, Kenneth
Schlight, John
Schneider, Donald K.
Schweikart, Larry
Shaw, Frederick J., Jr.
Shiner, John F.
Smith, Donald G., Jr.
Smith, Richard K.
Smolenski, Mary C.

Snyder, Bernard J.
Sturm, Thomas A.
Tate, James P.
Terrill, Delbert R.
Thompson, Wayne
Tilford, Earl H.
Titus, James
Trest, Warren A.
Tunner, William H.
Underdal, Stanley J.
Van Staaveren, Jacob
Warnock, A.Timothy
Watson Jr., George M.
Weaver, Richard
Williams, Kenneth H.
             US Relations With Iraq: From Mandate to Operation Iraqi Freedom

Wittig, Barbara
Wolf, Richard I.
Wolfe, Martin
Wolk, Herman S.
Wright, Monte D.
Yardley, Laura E.
Y'Blood,William T.

 Inside AFHSD

ima cornerSearch

tabContact Us
Air Force Historical Support Division
3 Brookley Avenue, Box 94
Joint Base Anacostia Bolling, DC 20032-5000 

Contact us.

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act